Early Purple Orchids

Found a nice colony of Early Purple Orchids on the outskirts of Exeter yesterday


I’ve seen them here before but last year they had a bad year and I thought that they had gone – but they are back

Simple purple flowers and spotted leaves

One thought on “Early Purple Orchids

  1. Photographed a lone Early Purple in a lane I use to get from one BBS transect to the other – there were none there last year and I thought I wouldn’t find them again. Now all I need is the return of the Silver-washed Fritillaries – but someone removed their favourite hogweed plant so I may not find those.

Leave a Reply

