Double Exposure – The landscapes of Devon through painting and photography

This evening I was invited to attend the preview of an exhibition of paintings and photographs by my friend, fellow photographer and Fingle Woods devotee Paul Moody.

Paul Moody 5The publicity flyer gives you all the details – note though it ends on the 14th May – i.e. this Saturday. It is well worth a visit and is free.

Paul Moody 4
Paul Moody explaining his philosophy

Paul Moody 3
I love his capture of the light here in Fingle Woods

Paul Moody 1
A cracking image taken near Lustleigh

James Tatum 1
I hadn’t met James Tatum before this evening – his evocative paintings capture the spirit and weather of Dartmoor and Devon.

Recommended

One thought on “Double Exposure – The landscapes of Devon through painting and photography

  1. Wow Adrain

    Shame you couldn’t take a friend!!!!

    I have invited James to do a talk next year for our Art group! I think I’ve booked him in Feb. I shall try to get to the exhibition his week. Take care and see you soon.

    Xxx

    Best Wishes

    Margot 🙂

Leave a Reply

