A cycle ride to Finch Foundry

I’m having a week’s holiday at the moment and making the most of the unseasonal weather I cycled yesterday from Exeter out to Finch Foundry on the old A30. It’s quite a lumpy road but it is quiet and very satisfying!

Bike SticklepathMy bike parked outside the Foundry while I have quick pit stop and refuel. Decided not to go in and say hello to the team as my excess of lycra might have caused distress! Sorry Ben – no offence meant.

Feet-2Back in Exeter before the light went – sitting on the back of my car enjoying the rest.

Sticklepath rideHere’s the route and the altitude profile – 36 miles round trip.

2 thoughts on “A cycle ride to Finch Foundry

  1. Ha ha!! Very funny blog. I always use that old road whenever I have to drive to Exeter from home in Belstone, so much nicer than the A30, and actually it’s one of the best routes to notice the season changes because of the hedgerows. Especially in Spring 🙂

Leave a Reply

