Open water swimming in lake Windermere

I haven’t  managed to blog over the weekend because I’ve been up in the Lake District on an open water swimming workshop. I’ve always been a pretty poor swimmer – I can swim quite a long way but I’m very slow. As a result I went on this swimming camp with my partner Caroline (who is a strong and excellent swimmer) to try and improve. The course was organised by Adam Walker who is a legendary sea swimmer who is currently swimming the toughest seven ocean crossings (one to go – Scotland to Ireland!) – see here.

A great weekend – my stroke has been completely re-engineered! Wonder what my next challenge will be?……..

Hopefully I will have some video later in the week to demonstrate this. In the meantime all I have is an iPhone picture of the sun setting over Windermere!.

Windermere sunsetMore to follow!

Leave a Reply

